One Little Word

I am not a fan of New Year’s resolutions. Never have been.  And for years I have purposely avoided making them.  This year however I came across the One Little Word concept by Ali Edwards and the online workshop she is teaching at Big Picture Classes all year.  So instead of having a resolution for 2011 I will have a word.  And my word is….renew.  I think.  I almost picked tribe as my word, but renew embodies both my intention to build new connections and refresh old ones, but also to refresh my mind and body as well.  I think I’m excited!

-Kristi

3 Comments to “One Little Word”

  1. Great word! Are you taking Ali’s class?

  2. Hey there! Thanks for the feedback on the blog…I still feel like I don’t know what I’m doing. I think I may have made a strategic error in picking WordPress as I’m having difficulty with it, but I already feel like I’m too committed to change. I am signed up for Ali’s class but haven’t done anything yet. I may have taken too much on…I’m going to wait til I get back from Mexico and see what’s what.

  3. funny that you should say that about wordpress – I’ve thought about switching, but feel like I’m in a committed relationship with typepad! 🙂

Leave a Reply

