One Little Word | Captured

One other way I’ll keep myself focused on my goals for the year is by joining the One Little Word | Captured project.  My One Little Word for the year is renew.  This week, my big renewal project is causing me a bit of stress, but I hope I’ll be getting quite a bit of renewal once Wed rolls around.  Here’s my pic:


The picture is a bit blurry, but I was rushed as I took it while trying to pack for our Mexico trip tonight.  I decided that finishing my packing, getting my post done, and getting to bed at a reasonable hour was a better choice than trying to get a perfect picture.  I’ll feel renewed tomorrow if I get a decent night’s sleep tonight!

6 Comments to “One Little Word | Captured”

  1. I would love to be packed for a trip. Have fun. Relax. And take lots of pics.

    Thanks for linking up 🙂

  2. Enjoy your trip! Which one are you going to? My husband and I had our honeymoon (aeons ago) at the one in Huatulco. Enjoy the warmth and renenwal 🙂

    • Lee – we are going to the one in Cancun. It’s just me and my 5 year old son going. We are both really excited and can’t wait.

  3. Have fun! I wish I was packing for a trip to Mexico.

  4. Love your word renew Kristi. I need to do a fair bit of that this year too. How exciting, off to Mexico. I took my son there in June last year. We had a great time. Look forward to seeing some photos. Lisa xx

  5. oh lucky! what a wonderful way to kick off your OLW year! hope you have a wonderful trip. i’m sure you’ll find lots of inspiration for next week’s photo in Mexico!

Leave a comment