One Little Word | Captured

Week 3

I wish it was always going to be this easy to find the meaning of renew in my daily life.

What an AMAZING week.  My first international trip just me and Matthew, and it was everything I could have hoped for.

He was a wonderful traveling companion – flexible, patient, and open-minded (as much as a 5 year old can be).  I can’t say enough about how wonderful Club Med is for parents traveling with small children – they really have the family vacation traveler in mind when they plan every detail of their resorts.

The entire vacation we just soaked in the warm weather, the beach, and each other.  I LIVED each moment – I was mindful of each moment – and I have never enjoyed a vacation more.

Objectively speaking it wasn’t the best vacation I’ve ever had, but the intention to make it so…made it so.  Amazing how an attitude can so thoroughly impact an experience.

Post vacation note: while snuggling in bed last night Matthew and I had the following conversation.

Me: So now that this vacation is done, where do you think we should go next time?
Matthew: Momma, what’s the country that’s named after the meat?
Me: Um, Turkey?
Matthew: Yeah!  I bet that’d be cool.

 

 

Leave a Reply

