One Little Word | Captured

Week 7

The past year or so I’ve been thinking about self-discovery.  Of “figuring myself out” and who I want to be post-divorce.  Being a single mom wasn’t part of my life plan and its taken me awhile to decide that it’s OK to be somewhere unexpected.  I’ve been doing a lot of reading.  And OLW has helped focus my thinking too as I look forward.  As I spend this month creating pictures that capture what my word (renew) means to me, this is one of them – these books have, each in some measure, helped me in my path towards getting there:

5 Comments to “One Little Word | Captured”

  1. Love it! I might be checking out a couple of these titles! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Great that you are finding your way again. Keep going on your path!

  3. We are still so much alike.

    I’d recommend Karen Maezen Miller’s Hand Wash Cold. Excellent book. I went to her Mother’s Plunge in Boston last fall – awesome.

  4. Love the photo. Great minds think alike 😉

    Thanks for linking up this week.

  5. great photo and looks like a lot of good reading! Good luck in your journey

Leave a Reply

