Saturday randomness

Matthew is at his dad’s for the weekend and I am enjoying a slow and relaxing morning alone.  I slept in (my once every two week indulgence!) and sipped coffee while listening to Car Talk in the kitchen on NPR.  And I took pictures.  I have no specific plan for the day which is fabulous.

Though I’m a day late I decided to join Household 6 Diva’s Foto Friday.  This week’s theme is love.  I saw the below idea on a blog that was linked up to Shoot and Edit a few weeks ago and thought it was terrific and wanted to try it.  I went back to try to find the blog today so I could credit it and couldn’t find it.  So a shout out and apology to the creative soul who did this first.

I wonder how many neighbors saw me in my backyard in my bathrobe this morning and wondered what the heck I was doing?

I also got a yummy package in the mail this week.  My new Cheeky Lime camera bag!  Since I’ve made a commitment to take more pictures I’ve found it a challenge to carry my camera with me everywhere I go.  I am a huge fan of handbags and hate the idea of carrying a separate camera bag or of combining the contents of my purse with my camera in some ugly carry-all.  Problem solved!

Is this seriously not the cutest camera bag ever?  It’s stylish enough to satisfy my need for a nice handbag, and has room for my DSLR, separate lenses, and all my purse contents.  Check out the darling inside:

Though I didn’t take a picture of it, it has a detachable pouch inside that can act as a wallet.  And that little pink charm hanging from the hardware outside is a tiny camera.  I’m in love!

One Comment to “Saturday randomness”

  1. That’s the cutest camera bag ever! What’s the outside made out of?

Leave a Reply

